Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 7 of 12

Thread: Windguru?

  1. #1
    Senior Member Jibe Monkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,114

    Default Windguru?

    I keep an eye on the weather via the Windguru App - but recently it's been blank - no info at all. Is this just me, or does anyone else find the same?

    i was wondering if they'd gone bust?
    Tacking is the new gybing.....

  2. #2
    Senior Member /Vico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6,340

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jibe Monkey View Post
    I keep an eye on the weather via the Windguru App - but recently it's been blank - no info at all. Is this just me, or does anyone else find the same?

    i was wondering if they'd gone bust?
    You need to install the Occam's razor app.
    It is what it is.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Mine works fine here in Spain.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Billyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,093

    Default

    Mines working fine. In fact I can't remember ever having a problem with it. But then I have something a bit more modern than those legacy iPhone devices

  5. #5
    Senior Member Duncan Adam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Chippenham
    Posts
    4,221

    Default

    Nick there is an IT Business show on soon in London, maybe someone there could give you advice?
    2014 Sessions: Speed/Slalom 19, B&J/Wave 10, SUP/WindSUP 12
    2013 Sessions: Speed/Slalom 20, B&J/Wave 21, SUP/WindSUP 04

  6. #6
    Senior Member Jibe Monkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,114

    Default

    Well I still can't get any data - I've deleted the App and re-installed it and it's still blank...
    Tacking is the new gybing.....

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,954

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jibe Monkey View Post
    Well I still can't get any data - I've deleted the App and re-installed it and it's still blank...
    have you tried removing Grinder and then re-installing Windguru?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •